sports 版 (精华区)
发信人: sail (游啊!游啊!), 信区: Sports
标 题: [转载] FAQ about volleyball之发球 - sail
发信站: 听涛站 (Sun Jan 2 18:44:53 2000), 转信
【 以下文字转载自 deleted 讨论区 】
【 原文由 goodboy 所发表 】
C: Play of the Ball / Serving
1. When does a serve start?
When the ref blows his/her whistle. The server then has 5 seconds to
contact the ball [this is a change from 1993 when you had 5 seconds to
initiate a serving action]. The ref should make sure that the server is
not initiating a serving motion prior to blowing the whistle - none of
this "tweet" while the server is in midair.
2. Can a server jump forward of the end line while serving?
Yes, as long as at the time of last contact with the court, your body
was within the legal service area [7-1-d] [7-C1-f].
3. What makes a "floater" move? or a topspin serve dive?
Like a baseball knuckleball, the "float" serve moves erratically by
creating unstable and unpredictable air currents around the ball
resulting in unstable "lift" causing the ball to move in mysterious ways.
No one, not even the server, knows where it's headed. The faster the
"floater," the more it moves as the forces acting on it are greater.
And no, it's not due to a certain position (out or up) of the valve at
the time of the serve. And no, it's not caused by the bladder and ball
expanding/contracting/pulsing after being hit. Please don't waste band-
width on this discussion unless you have Real or Believable References.
Like a curveball, a topspin or sidespin ball dives or moves based on
unequal pressure on the ball caused by the rotation. The pressure is
higher on the surface of the ball moving more quickly in the direction of
flight than in on the surface rotating away. The ball appears to be
"pushed" away from the surface with higher pressure. A rough surface or
prominent seams may exaggerate this effect.
4. Is an underhand serve legal?
Yes, as long as the ball is "clearly released or tossed" [7-1-c] prior to
contact of the hand hitting the ball. If you don't release it (termed
"cradling"), it's a fault and a sideout [7-3-e], although in many non-
USVBA leagues most ref's won't call it.
5. Can I bounce the ball before serving?
Bounce away, but remember, when the ref blows the whistle, you've got 5
seconds to contact it [7-1-b]. However, when you release/toss the ball
it's got to go hand-to-hand, you can't let it hit the floor and then be
hit for a serve [7-1-c & 7-C1-a/b]. The ref will signal for a re-serve
hit for a serve [7-1-c & 7-C1-a/b]. The ref will signal for a re-serve
and you'll again get 5 seconds. Failure to do so will get you a team
delay sanction and a sideout.
6. Can the serve be blocked or attacked?
No. Blocking a serve is a fault [8-14-e]. It is illegal to attack a serve
while the ball is completely above the height of the net [8-10]. If your
opponents want to attack it below the height of the net, by all means
let them! :-)
7. Where do I have to serve from?
From the service area [SA] (no surprise here). At the time you contact
the ball, you must be within the SA, or, if you're airborne, your last
contact with the court must have been within the SA. Outdoors, the SA is
anywhere behind the end line. If you're indoors, the SA consists of the
extension of the right sideline and a line parallel to it 3 meters towards
the center of the court. In depth, it extends indefinitely to the rear of
the facility with a minimum depth of 2 m.
8. What if I'm standing on the side-line at the time of service?
At the instant the ball is contacted for service, all players, EXCEPT FOR
THE SERVER, must be on or inside the court lines. Which means you can
stand on (but not over) a side- or end-line during service. See [7-3].
9. How long do players have to remain in their 'official' positions (serving
order) before moving to their 'playing' positions?
Rule [7-9] states "At the time the ball is contacted for service,..." -
except for the server. After contact, you can move to wherever you wish.
In actual play, you'll often see movement as soon as the server tosses
the ball.
10. When positioning at the serve, how much can you overlap other players?
Rule [7-9a] states clearly that "the right player must have at least part
of a foot closer to the right sideline than the feet of the center
player..." (same for left). Likewise, "Each front-row player must have
at least part of a foot closer to the center line than the corresponding
back-row player. Folks, we're talking here about foot contact with the
floor. Basically, it's the location of big toes for back-front overlap
and little toes for right-left overlap. Forget about the other foot,
as long as those big & little toes are in the right place, you're legal.
11. Do you rotate when you receive the first serve?
Yes, except in high school play. [7-7] says "The team receiving the
ball for service shall rotate one position clockwise before serving." It
doesn't add "except after the first side out in a game."
--
※ 来源:.听涛站 bbs.foundernet.edu.[FROM: bbs.foundernet.edu]
--
※ 转载:.听涛站 bbs.foundernet.edu.[FROM: bbs.foundernet.edu]
Powered by KBS BBS 2.0 (http://dev.kcn.cn)
页面执行时间:1.443毫秒