sports 版 (精华区)
发信人: sail (游啊!游啊!), 信区: Sports
标 题: [转载] FAQ about volleyball之垫球 - sail
发信站: 听涛站 (Sun Jan 2 18:44:58 2000), 转信
【 以下文字转载自 deleted 讨论区 】
【 原文由 goodboy 所发表 】
D: Play of the Ball / Passing
1. Can a serve ever be passed overhead?
Maybe; [8-2c] "receiving a served ball with an overhead pass using
open hands is not necessarily a fault." You might be able to get
away with it on a high, soft underhand serve, but expect to hear a
"9" on the Groan Index. Be safe, with this kinda serve you've got
plenty of time to get in position and give your setter a perfect pass.
2. Are double hits ever legal?
Yes, the first contact of the ball by the receiving team can be a double,
but must consist of a single continuous attempt to play the ball [8-5]
[8-3c], say, shoulder - head or wrist - upper arm, but always with NO
finger contact/action. Remember, the rules clearly state that the
successive contact rule applies to the first team hit regardless of
whether it is in response to a spike, block, serve, dink, dump, free
ball, etc. The rules make no distinction between a 'hard hit' ball and
a 'soft hit' ball (dink). In all other cases, double hits are illegal.
3. What about playing the ball with 2 separated fists?
According to [8-5] [8-3c] on the first attempt to play a ball this is ok.
This is considered "multiple contacts during a single attempt to play
the ball." As long as there is NO FINGER action and it's one motion,
it's ok. The key here is that it is "one attempt" to play the ball - if
you raised your fists at the same time it's legal. Be warned that some
ref's will call this a double and some 'discussion' might ensue.
4. What's considered a lift and what's a legal pass?
Here's a commentary that ALL players and refs should know:
[8-1c] Ball Contact - Contact with the ball must be brief. When a
player sets or hits the ball hard, it sometimes stays very briefly
in contact with the player's hands. In such cases, contacting the
ball from below or contacting a ball received from high in the air
would not necessarily constitute a fault. The following actions of
playing the ball should NOT(!!) be considered faults (Note: the "not"
used to be in bold faced caps in the '93 book!):
a) When the sound is different to that made by a fingertip hit, but
the hit is still played simultaneously with both hands and the
ball is not held.
b) When the ball is played with two closed fists on a 2nd or 3rd
hit and the contact is simultaneous.
c) When the ball contacts an open hand and rolls off the hand
backward without being held.
d) When the ball is played correctly and the player's hands move
backwards, either during or after the hit.
e) When a poorly hit ball is caused to rotate (such as a defective
spike where the ball is not hit squarely and is caused to spin,
or a set ball that is caused to rotate due to improper but
simultaneous contact).
5. Can you pass/dig a spike overhead with hand/finger action?
Maybe; [O13.4.3] For doubles and triples only: "An exception to (sic)
shall be allowed during the defensive play of a 'hard-driven' ball...
In that case, the ball may be momentarily lifted or pushed, providing
that the attempt is one continuous motion and the player does not
change the direction of the motion while contacting the ball." While
no mention is made of this in the indoor rules, such finger action on
a spike will be whistled a fault.
--
※ 来源:.听涛站 bbs.foundernet.edu.[FROM: bbs.foundernet.edu]
--
※ 转载:.听涛站 bbs.foundernet.edu.[FROM: bbs.foundernet.edu]
Powered by KBS BBS 2.0 (http://dev.kcn.cn)
页面执行时间:1.079毫秒